What is it?

The Book of Invisible Bridges is a multi-disciplinary body of work featuring 30 bilingual texts in Galician and English written by XelĂ­s de Toro, translated into English by John Rutherfor and a collection of responsive art works created by fourteen international artists working in different practices, to be exhibited and published in a book with accompanying DVD by Pighog Press (www.pighog.co.uk)

The Book of Invisible Bridges was process driven. Once the collection of texts was written and translated was passed to fourteen collaborating artists in both the UK and Galicia. During a three-month period they each created unique work in their respective practice, inspired either by a fragment, a whole text or various texts. These collaborations are presented both in the last section of the book and the accompanying DVD.

Comments are closed.